International Physics School on Muon Dipole Moments and Hadronic Effects

Tagungszentrum Erbacher Hof, Mainz

Tagungszentrum Erbacher Hof, Mainz

Grebenstr. 24 – 26 55116 Mainz Tel.: 06131 – 257-0
Achim Denig (JGU Mainz) , Boris Shwartz (BINP & Novosibirsk State University) , Simon Eidelman (BINP & Novosibirsk State Univ. & Lebedev) , Tsutomu Mibe (KEK)

This school is intended for young researchers (master students, PhD students and young postdocs) involved in the global effort of investigating the large excess of the measured value of the muon anomalous magnetic moment over the Standard Model prediction. The lecture schedule will be complemented by dedicated sessions for discussions, exercises and posters along with social activities to encourage networking and a vivid exchange of ideas.

The conference fee is 150 EUR and from the contribution of the Wilhelm und Else Heraeus-Stiftung, the participants are offered free accommodation for the duration of the school including breakfast, lunch and coffee breaks. Please find further information here.

The number of participants is limited to 55 and the application will close on May 31. A participation approval letter will be send out already before this date for early application.


  • Achim Denig
  • Ce Zhang
  • Christoph Florian Redmer
  • Daniel Molnar
  • Elia Bottalico
  • Esra Barlas Yucel
  • George Sweetmore
  • Igor Danilkin
  • Iulian Ciobotaru-Hriscu
  • Jan Lüdtke
  • Jason Hempstead
  • Lena Heijkenskjöld
  • Marc Vanderhaeghen
  • Marina Krstic Marinkovic
  • Marvin Zanke
  • Max Lellmann
  • Meghna Bhattacharya
  • Miguel Teseo San José Pérez
  • Mohammad Ubaidullah Hassan Qureshi
  • Oleksandra Deineka
  • Paolo Girotti
  • Sam Grant
  • Simon Eidelman
  • Thomas Lenz
  • Tsutomu Mibe
  • Viktor Thorén
  • Volodymyr Biloshytskyi
  • Yasemin Schelhaas